weekend checklist no. 2

fka-twigs-robert-pattinson-met-gala

Had to share this photo of Robert Pattinson and FKA Twigs from the Met Gala, just because I kind of love them together.

Here’s some things to keep you occupied this weekend.


CLICK
High Line - Briana Lee

1. NYC’s Most Scenic Running Trails
2. 10 Natural Sleeping Remedies
3. How to Arrange the Perfect Coffee Table
4. Why Are U.S. Presidential Candidates Campaigning with Their First Names?
5. How to Get Serious About Blogging


LISTEN

iT – Christine and the Queens
The Devil Within – Digital Daggers
Up In Flames – Coldplay
Bonfires – Blue Foundation
Fools – Lauren Aquilina


CURRENTLY READINGMV5BMTczNzI2MDc1Ml5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwOTU5NTYxMjE@._V1_SX640_SY720_
“Wild” by Cheryl Strayed

Clearly, I’m pretty late to the bandwagon with this one. The other day, I heard Cheryl Strayed’s Longform interview and realized that I had to read this book, especially before seeing the movie. I’m only a few chapters in, but the writing thus far is just great. Although it is a memoir, it reads like really entertaining fiction.


TRY IT12benefits_healthyhairtreatement_900x900
12 Benefits
Instant Healthy Hair Treatment

This is a product that has mixed reviews on Birchbox but, personally, I’m a big fan. You can spray it into your hair before heat styling or even before getting into the pool. I like to spray some in after washing my hair at night so that I wake up with smooth, tangle-free hair.


WATCHING
rs_560x415-150518162121-1024.bachelorette-premiere-051815The Bachelorette – Season 11
This show is my all-time guilty pleasure. This season has been really weird and, honestly, I’m not a fan of the current Bachelorette. However, this season’s crop of men totally makes up for it. We’ve got Cupcake performing as Aladdin, my future husband Ben H., the tragic love story that is J.J. and Clint, and perhaps the most handsome man to ever appear on the show. Not going to lie, I am also participating in the Bachelor Fantasy League this season and have scored over 1,000 points thus far.

Leave a Reply

