DVF

HouseofDVF_2560x1450_1280x725_345134147899

While convalescing from my recent hospital stay, I decided to binge watch the first season of House of DVF. Initially, I was uninterested despite my love for DVF herself but, after seeing her interview on Charlie Rose the other night, I decided to give it a try. I have been known to enjoy workplace reality shows (see: Wedded to Perfection & Kell On Earth), so it doesn’t come as a surprise that I actually do sort of like this show. I will say, however, that I was disappointed with the caliber of girls chosen to compete for the position of Global Brand Ambassador. Most of them were totally clueless and if DVF is seriously considering launching someone’s career, I wish she would have chosen from the huge pool of girls out there who are actually qualified to represent a brand.

From the beginning, I thought that Kier, Brittany, and Amanda were the only three who possessed any semblance of potential. Come to find out, they are the final three girls in the running. At this point (just finished episode seven), my choice is Amanda.

Let me be honest, though. The intention of this post was not to ramble on about reality television. It was simply an excuse to post a photo of this phenomenal DVF dress I found on the Bergdorf website today:

Screen Shot 2014-12-18 at 9.43.24 PM
Perfection.

Leave a Reply

