Weekend Reading

Photo Oct 18, 6 00 55 PMNearing the end of October (already!), it is finally beginning to feel like autumn here. I have made a tradition of re-reading one of my favorite books, Donna Tartt’s The Secret History, every year around this time and have been enjoying it especially this time around.

Here’s some interesting things I’ve been reading online:

1. These photos are making it very difficult to wait any longer for my Paris trip.

2. I love this interview (and beautiful photos) with chef Alison Cayne on the Bonberi blog.

3. It is never a bad idea to brush up on one’s vocabulary.

4. As an art history student, I find this article to be so important.

5. I can’t wait to read Caroline de Maigret’s new book! Here’s a little taste on “How to Be Parisian Wherever You Are”.

2 responses to “Weekend Reading

  1. Thanks for checking out my blog! 🙂 It is lovely here in Paris, but very cold! I mean, that could be the California in me talking, but other people are bundled up in wool coats and oversize scarves too, so it’s gotta be a universal feeling right? 🙂 Hope you have a lovely trip! xo

Leave a Reply

