A Blog Re-Design

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset
I spent some time this week redesigning the blog and I must say that I’m quite pleased with the new look! It’s strange that a few easy changes to the layout, color scheme, and overall aesthetic can actually inspire creativity. Now that it has a more streamlined look, I feel as though I can write about a wider range of topics that I enjoy. Before, I put a lot of focus on styling outfits and featuring the southern/prep/trad brands on the market. Don’t get me wrong, I still adore Krass & Co., and J.Crew remains my love. But, the fashion industry is something that I’ve studied since I was actually a child (I distinctly remember discussing Bill Blass with a friend in middle school) and I’m keen to start writing more in depth about it. Moreover, I’d like to write about literature, contemporary art, art history (it is my minor after all), and the things that are precious to me besides J.Crew and pink, sailboat printed running shorts.

I’m just really thankful to have a place where I can spill out all of the nonsense in my head! Who knew that it would be on the internet?

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

