A Day in the Life

I’ve always loved reading “Day in the Life” posts. I love when my favorite bloggers post them because it’s interesting to me to see how other people manage their time, especially other college students. Recently, I read a few “Week in the Life” posts from students in Stanford’s MBA program so that I could get a better idea of what life is like for a business student at the graduate level and eventually decide if that is the right path for me. So, I decided that I’d post my own “Day in the Life” just for fun! My schedule has recently become much less rigid, so I’m enjoying the extra free time. Here’s what a typical Monday looks like for me:

6:15 am   First alarm goes off
6:45 am   Get out of bed
6:45 – 7:15 am  Check email, read blogs, have breakfast (green smoothie, hot tea, and cereal), review planner for the day.

1

7:15 – 7:40 am  Walk to campus

8:00 – 9:50 am  First two classes of the day
2

10:00 am  3rd class of the day (and my favorite), Intermediate Macroeconomics. Today, we discussed the monetary transmission mechanism.

3

11:00 am  Lunch in the dining hall while listening to a podcast. Today, I listened to an episode of “Bullseye with Jesse Thorn” featuring an interview with the fabulous RuPaul.

4

11:30 am  Stopped by the library to print some paperwork. Then, I sat in the Student Center where I usually read, journal, or continue listening to my podcast from lunch (which is what I did on this particular day).

12:00 pm  Management class. Met with my group to work on our upcoming sales project. Met with my professor (who is also my academic adviser) after class to talk about my schedule for the fall semester.

1:00 pm  Back to the dorm to work on homework assignments and make some phone calls.

2:00 pm  Workout using my Nike Training Club app. It’s amazing. Try it!

unnamed
3:00 pm  I had planned to go watch a guest lecturer speak about Management Information Systems, but realized that I had mistaken the room number for the time and it was too late to go. Oops!

4:00 pm – 6:00 pm  Watched an episode of Office Hours via Levo League. Today, I was so inspired by the episode with Lover.ly founder and CEO, Kellee Khalil. Did some research on UX design. Read the March issue of Matchbook Magazine.

6:00 pm  Dinner with friends.

7:00 pm  Go to the library to get a head start on studying for an upcoming Financial Management exam and to write three current event reports for my economics course.

8:30 – 10:30 pm  Plan tomorrow’s outfit, check off items from my planner, work on blog posts, make an entry on Happify  (my new favorite website/app), do something relaxing (either watch a movie or read a book).
unnamed

10:30 pm  Fall asleep listening to NPR.

Leave a Reply

