Paris Packing List

e7826ba3f54dab7c44597c07a685d0ef

So, I’ve been re-watching Gossip Girl in my spare time and I just finished the first few episodes of season 4, which are partially set in Paris. Naturally, I’ve started thinking obsessively about my trip next summer. I tend to plan out my packing list and outfits for a trip months in advance (one year, in this case) because it helps me to avoid overpacking. So, here are a few of my ideas:

One
Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 11.30.30 PM
Blouse: Maje | Jeans: J.Crew | Earrings: J.Crew | Flats: Jimmy Choo | Bag: Michael Kors
This outfit is certainly not my usual style (save for the tortoise sunglasses and flats) but I think it would be a mistake to spend so much time in Paris without wearing at least one blouson.

Two
Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 11.33.50 PM
Dress: Comptoir des Cotonnieres | Hat: ModCloth | Sunglasses: Celine | Bag: Lanvin | Flats: Jimmy Choo
Again, not my usual style. This flowy dress paired with black flats, a wine-coloured bag, mysterious cloche, and dark sunglasses would be perfecting for skulking around Pere-Lachaise or for having a long lunch with wine.

ThreeScreen Shot 2014-03-20 at 11.39.02 PM
Tank: By Malene Birger | Necklace: Feather & Stone | Midi-Skirt: Alice + Olivia | Flats: Cole Haan | Bag: Marni
I love this look because it is both relaxed and put-together. It would be a great option to wear to the museums or any other activity that requires walking and a comfortable outfit.

Four
Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 11.43.01 PM
Top: J.Crew | Skirt: Kenzo | Sunglasses: J.Crew | Tote: Michael Kors | Pearls: Brooks Brothers | Flats: Kate Spade
For this trip, I’d like to push the boundaries of my personal style and try to go outside of my own little sartorial box for once. But, I had to include at least one outfit that is within my comfort zone and this is it!

9a6ef106ac356e5a8c41a1bc575f89dd

Leave a Reply

