CURRENT OBSESSION: Design Darling

So, I discovered Design Darling the same way I discover most things these days….through Carly of The College Prepster. In addition to running an adorable online boutique, Mackenzie Horan also pens a lovely blog through which she has inspired me to start my very own “101 in 1001” list. The internet can never have too many lovely ladies, can it?

Here are my top ten picks from the boutique:

1. #GirlyGirl Pencil Set
Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.37.11 PM
I’ve seen so many of these pencil sets and this particular one ties (with a Rushmore themed set) for my all-time favourite! They’re a must-have for a complete desk.

 

2. Acrylic Clipboard
Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.40.18 PM
I love, love, love clipboards. This one has a nice, clean appearance and is perfect for clipping away all of your loose papers.

 

3. Knotted Rope Bowl
Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.44.20 PM
This is the perfect piece for your mantel or coffee table. I picture it placed atop a stack of Slim Aarons books and filled with Mackenzie’s recommendations which include matchbooks or fruit. 

 

4. Laundry Bag
Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.52.40 PM
I have been in need of a cute laundry bag for some time now and have been using a laundry carrier with terribly painful handles. This bag would look adorable with a pink monogram, don’t you think?

 

5. Ginger Jar Matches
Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.54.41 PM
So, I absolutely hate lighters. I can never get them to work and am always afraid that I will burn my fingers. Matchsticks are a cute alternative. An added bonus is that these could easily fill up your knotted rope bowl!

 

6. Monogrammed Soaps
Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.57.06 PM
Are these not the cutest soaps you’ve ever seen? They would be a fantastic addition to any guest bathroom or a super sweet gift for a bride, using her new monogram.

 

7. Months Toothbrush Set
Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 9.59.20 PM
This set of bamboo toothbrushes comes with the months inscribed on them so that you know just when you replace it with the next. They had me at “bamboo toothbrush”, honestly.

 

8. Sugar Paper Recipe Box
Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 10.02.06 PM
Have I ever mentioned how much I adore Sugar Paper? This little pink recipe box would look perfect in any kitchen or on any shelf. Those scalloped dividers are so sweet.

 

9. May You Never…Flask
Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 10.04.08 PM
I have a secret obsession with flasks and, for some reason, I feel like Katharine Hepburn would own this one…or maybe Anna Wintour?

 

10. Sugar Paper Kraft To-Do List
Screen Shot 2013-11-04 at 10.05.37 PM

One can never have too many cute to-do lists. 

Leave a Reply

