My Week in Photos

This was my first week back at school for the Fall Semester. Before leaving home, I spent a few days working on the decor for my room and school supplies. I adorned my plain, white binder with a  monogrammed Lilly Pulitzer binder cover from Jessica Marie Design and a little pink ribbon. I was then inspired by a Jessica Marie Design tutorial when I covered the inside of a plain, photo storage box with hot pink paint and created a glitter design on the lid. The next project was a throw pillow that my mom and I made together using a gorgeous toile fabric.

On move-in day, my parents and I had lunch at this great little restaurant in town which serves Southern food made completely with local produce. Plus, just about everything on the menu is able to be made vegan. I had the Fried Green Tomato hoagie and sweet tea, which was a stellar combination.

After getting everything organized and placed perfectly in my room, I spent the night catching up on True Blood. I finally finished season six yesterday (God Bless Sweden). The next few nights were spent around town with my roommate and some new friends before classes started.

On the first day of class, I received my Warby Parker glasses sampler which I have regarded, on several social networks, as my “First Day Blessing”. The last picture is of the frames I ended up choosing to purchase (Ainsworth). Come to find out, a friend has the same exact frames!

collage 1

collage 2

Leave a Reply

