My Week In Photos

My trip to visit family in Kentucky has come to an end. I’m sad to say that I left Lexington on day of seventy-five degree weather only to return to Florida, where the air was as thick and hot as broth when I exited the airport at 9pm. The trip was great, though. I spent the first few days with family (eight children included, seven of them being under the age of thirteen). These photos are from the end of the trip, during which I made strawberry jam with my grandma (jars of which were placed in my luggage and, hilariously, inspected and then sealed in Homeland Security bubble wrap by TSA) and played a few games of croquet in the yard.

Yesterday, I spent the day in the kitchen. I made a pitcher of sun tea, a batch of Gwyneth Paltrow’s broccoli and arugula soup, and Chloe Coscarelli’s avocado pesto pasta. Today, I’m off to the library for the second time in three days in an attempt to gather some sort of book haul.Image

Leave a Reply

